Weight Loss

I’ve been losing weight again for the first time in a long time.  I have weighed in twice in as many weeks and both weeks I have lost weight which is an improvement since I have been trying for quite a while but not with much dedication.  In recent weeks I have been putting more effort into it and keeping track of things again and that seems to be paying off.  Both weigh-ins were in the evening after I had eaten (on the same scale at least) so I have probably lost more than what the scale even says.  I haven’t been doing anything other than walking again, nothing to crazy just trying to reach my step goals every day and exceed them (even double 2-3 days a week).  I am hoping that I can keep up with things.

Recently I saw a video from the Appalachian Trail (AT) and it made me cry.  I didn’t think when I came home I would miss it since I was only there for a month, but I do.  I find myself dreaming of going back to complete it.  I don’t know if I would be better off doing sections or making another attempt at a thru hike but it’s in the back of my mind.  I am trying to keep in mind how depressed I was on the trail and how much I just wanted to be home with my routine.  I have thought about finding different trails the I could do in a week and hike that way instead then I get the outdoors and the backpacking without the distance and depression.

This time I am focusing less on the goal of training to hike and more on getting healthier.  I’m not sure what the future holds for my in regard to the AT but I will figure that out as I go.  Until I do figure it out I will keep on working on me.

Leave a Reply

