Pace

1. Get Moving: I burned 1,178 calories. I walked 3.44 miles and biked 3.90 miles today.

2. Cutting Calories (goal 1,700): I consumed 1,520 calories today

3. Increase Water intake: I drank 30 oz of water

I think I’m finally hitting my stride being on the treadmill today felt so good today.  I just wanted to keep going forever! Have to love endorphins.  It’s funny to me how often I say that the exercise helps with my anxiety (and other mental health stuff) and then quickly forget.  I don’t know if I need to give myself a daily reminder somehow or what.  Tomorrow I should find out about the job which will end a lot of my more recent anxiety is the waiting to find out.  Either way (while I really wan this job) the anxiety will end once I find out.  Tomorrow I am teaching a class for work but I’m hoping to get to the gym in the morning and evening.  I have been working on getting my pace up lately and today I did a mile in 14 minutes and 38 seconds which is about what I “ran” the mile in in middle school! I’m hoping to get under 13 minutes between a light jog and walking.  🙂

  

  

Leave a Reply

