Anxiety

1. Get Moving: I burned 1,062 calories.  I walked 2.60 miles on the treadmill today.

2. Cutting Calories (goal 1,700): I consumed 1,744 calories

3. Increase Water intake: I drank 0 oz of water

I haven’t written in a few days for no reason other then lack of time. So as you know I applied for a different job last week.  It’s a step above the position I have currently, I really want this job.  I’ve been very anxious about it and getting an interview I did the phone pre screen on Friday and the waiting has been bothering me ever since.  When I get anxious it can get really bad if it is things out of my control.  The anxiety leads to panic attacks and paranoia.  Usually I can keep this under control for the most part but unfortunately yesterday it got the best of me.  I’ve been really stressed out at work doing way more than what my job requires, this is a bad habit that I have had for a very long time.  I want this job because I want to provide for Holly while she finishes school so that she can student teach and not have to work on top of it.  Thanks to Trevor and Holly talking to me for a very long time I calmed down.  In better news I got a call last night from a friend with some really exciting news. Today I’m happy to report that I got a call setting up an interview for Monday.  I’m very excited about it!  Now I can concentrate on figuring out what I’m going to say in my interview which will help the anxiety a lot.  I was told in my phone call that I shouldn’t get “dolled up” for the interview.  I see the two people who are going to be interviewing me at least 2 days a week (usually more often) so as he said “they know what I look like on a regular basis.”  I have been trying the theory lately to dress for the job you want so that will work out quite nicely on Monday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

