TGIF

1. Get Moving: I burned 1069 calories.  I walked 2 miles on the treadmill.

2. Cutting Calories (goal 1,700): I consumed 1,933 calories

3. Increase Water intake: I drank 20 oz of water

Today was a good day.  My day started with a phone call for the position I applied for, I did a pre screen/phone interview this morning.  I will find out next week if I will be interviewed and then go from there.  I’m hoping that I get this job.  I feel like my time at my current site is coming to an end one way or another.  I feel great about the job I’ve done and right now I feel like I’m just coasting along because I have so much of it under control.  My plan is to wait and see what happens for now because I love working for REM and I would work there forever but I need a change I need something more challenging at this point.  So if I don’t get the job I think I will start looking for something else.  I will probably remain in the human services field but maybe somewhere different.  Only time will tell I guess.  Tomorrow I’m going with my family to the Science Museum of Minnesota and on Sunday I work.  Holly and I got a TV antenna today so Holly can watch the Super Bowl on Sunday.  What a great investment I got to watch the news tonight for the first time in a very long time!

Leave a Reply

