Eating Well

1. Get Moving: I burned 1,200 calories. I walked 3 miles on the treadmill today.

2. Cutting Calories (goal 1,700): I consumed 1,556 calories

3. Increase Water intake: I drank 40 oz of water

Today was a great day.  I got up early and walked a mile on the treadmill before going to work I had a long and productive day at work.  I went shopping including buying new stools for my site.  After work I hung out with Kira for a little while then picked up Holly from class.  Holly made herself dinner then we sat on the couch together talked and watched TV. It was so nice to be with Holly for a little while.  After she left for work I walked another 2 miles on the treadmill and now here I sit typing this blog! I ate so many great things today, my favorite salad (baby spinach, mandarin oranges, poppy seed dressing and this time I added sunflower seeds) my second favorite salad (ice berg lettuce, olives and ranch dressing) and many vegetables and a tangerine.  The reason my day was so good is because I feel so good.  Tomorrow I am going to weigh in, if I wake up in time, I don’t work until the evening so I kind of want to sleep in.  We will see what the morning brings.

Leave a Reply

