Post Holiday Post

1. Get Moving: I burned 720 calories. I walked 3.6 miles today.
2. Cutting Calories (goal 1,700): I consumed 1,924 calories

3. Increase Water intake: I drank 70 oz of water
Today I made the mistake of eating then tracking my calories instead of the other way around. This always leads to me over eating because I don’t know in advance how many calories are in what I’m eating. I had a great Christmas this year spent with family. We played Card Against Humanity. And over all the best presents were those with sentimental value. Holly got a few things from her childhood and my brother-in-law and sister got a really sweet present that meant way more than money to anyone. I got a small jewelry box that my grandma carved, not as a Christmas present but because we were all there to look at them and decide what we wanted. I love having a piece of my family history. Holly and I also got some amazing camping chairs and new camping (over the fire) sandwich maker! We also received a really cool piece of art that my mom and dad gave us. I love bears and I love camping my mom told me that they picked it out because it represented our camping adventures together! (Pictured below) This week I need to work off the extra calories I ate over the holidays. This weekend I’m headed to Trevor and Allie’s to celebrate Christmas with them and watch the Packers game on Sunday. With so much to look forward to this week is going to go by slowly. 

  

Leave a Reply

