One Day at a Time

  1. Get Moving: I burned 813 calories. I walked 1.20 miles on the treadmill and 1 mile outside.
  2. Cutting Calories (goal 1,700): I consumed 1,790 calories.
  3. Increase Water intake: I had a busy day at work so I forgot to keep track of how much.  I know not enough but better than some days I think.

Some times I need to remember where all this started.  I looked back today on my first blog ever written this time 2 years ago it gave me perspective, I still feel like I should be going 10 miles a day like I was last year.  A lot has changed in a short period of time and I need to stop beating myself up for only going 2-5 miles a day.  Some miles are better than no miles at this point.  I had a lot going on at work today which is nice because it means I don’t get a chance to over eat but it also sucks because I don’t drink as much either.  I’m excited for the weekend, my wife is taking me to a ball! I’m excited to wear a dress and spend the night on the town with my wife.  Right now I need to get my butt in bed because 5am comes early!

Leave a Reply

