Sleeping In

  1. Get Moving: I burned 1,199 calories.  I walked 2.65 miles outside, .5 miles on the treadmill, and biked 4.80 miles.
  2. Cutting Calories (goal 1,700): I consumed 1,765 calories.
  3. Increase Water intake: I drank 88 oz!

Today I got to sleep in and cuddle with my wife for the first time in a week.  It was really nice to spend time with her but it also meant I didn’t get a jump on working out.  Have no fear I got plenty on working out in today! I went for a walk and just kept walking and taking different routes than I normally do it was a nice change of pace for me.  I hit the gym to ride the bike in the middle of my walk because my back hurt and usually riding the bike helps.  I went to the gym after work and did a few more miles on the bike in hopes that it would help it did but that didn’t last long.  I then walked 0,5 miles on the treadmill before I was in to much pain to do any more.  I wish I could afford to get my back looked at but I can’t so biking will have to keep working for now.  Work was really good today, we do a monthly challenge for exercise among the staff and clients, in October the goal was to get to 6,000 minutes working out as a team.  We didn’t get to our goal but we gave out a small prize to the client with the most minutes! This month we are going to miles and minutes and I intend to win them both! I feel really good about today.  This weekend I will be going with Trevor to his grandma’s house until Tuesday! I’m excited to get away I just hope I can keep on trucking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

