Getting Back in The Groove

  1. Get Moving: I burned 1,542 calories.  I walked 1.75 miles on the treadmill, 2.22 miles outside, and went on a short bike ride with a client for 0.68 miles.
  2. Cutting Calories (goal 1,700): I consumed exactly 1,700 calories.
  3. Increase Water intake: I drank 74 oz of water.

Today was a get moving kind of day.  I managed to get up early enough to get just over 2 miles in before work.  I went to bed early last night which probably helped a lot tonight not so much because I was at work late tonight so I need time to unwind before I attempt to go to bed or I will be up all night.  I walked a good distance and it feels great.  I’ve noticed that the more I move the more I easily drink water and the less I use the bathroom.  I’m quickly finding my rhythm for working out again I just need to make sure it doesn’t eat me alive like last time.  I need to make sure that I’m not going to the gym more than twice a day which sounds silly but in the past I have been to the gym 4+ times a day and that was my entire life working out and work, not enough time for my family or social life.  I need balance but with me I get stuck in things and can’t do anything in moderation really.  I’m either working out 4 or more times a day and eating less than 1700 calories or I’m binge eating 5000 calories and not leaving my chair.  This is true with just about anything in my life I’m either all in or not at all.  I’m still not sure how I’m going to manage this but I will figure that out as I go.

A picture from my morning!

  

Leave a Reply

