Starting Over

  1. Get moving: Today I burned 541 calories.  I walked 0.5 miles on the treadmill and walked about 2 more miles.
  2. Cutting Calories: I consumed 2,051.  This number is not nearly as impressive as my past but it’s a start.
  3. Increase Water intake: None, I usually drink so much more than this I need to get back on track!

Lets cut to the chase, I got on the scale for the first time today since I’ve been back, I weighed in at 347 pounds, so since my lowest weight I have gained over 50 pounds.  To quote my wife “losing weight is easy, its keeping it off that’s hard.” I knew this put in practice it has been much harder.  I have let my self go because I have been prioritizing other things again.  For the past two weeks I have been waking up, going to work at 7:30AM, working all day, going home at 10PM, going to bed.  With that schedule who has time for anything else! That ends today, I need time for me, working out is what I NEED, not what I want.  I need to start being better to my body.  So I will be going back to blogging daily about my life, to keep myself accountable, no more coming home and going straight to bed!

Leave a Reply

